I understand more and more the weight on your shoulders reflecting under your eyes.

I am grateful for this understanding and for the way you carried that weight.

Always humble in your actions, despite the numerous distractions.

Never will I meet another human such as you, you taught me the limit is the sky adorned in blue.

I stumble through this life without you, I know you run through my veins, but I’m merely human, Dad, I want you here again.

I feel lost without you, but I don’t want you to worry. I am strong as you and Mom taught me, but I am weak as time moves on, its hard to explain. I am angry and sad and joyous all in one. Angry that I can’t see you before me, but understanding you were needed elsewhere, and feeling bad for feeling angry about it, as I realize how important you are to the World. I am sad because I miss you and I took advantage of having you near and not telling and showing you and thanking you for what you always did for me. I am joyous for having the time I did have with you. I’m all mixed up Dad! I am thankful for everything you and Mom taught me & I am so thankful for what I was sheltered from and to have the opportunity to see goodness. I am sad to know that not everyone is kind, not even many are kind, I want to see better, but it is not there Dad, it is sad.

I don’t want to be a selfish person, so I settle with my own sadness and anger that I can no longer see you before me. Thank you so much for teaching and guiding me into what is right and wrong, and to be humble and confident, and to strive for balance and understanding to the limit of what we can.

It comes down to this, I greatly miss and love you, and always will. I do not believe that time heals things at all, but that’s just me. I will miss you every day and I just want you to know that, and I will not wallow in self pity or anything near that, I will continue moving forward as always, just with you in my mind 😃

I love you Dad!

 

Leave a Reply

